The Minister of Communication and Aviation (MCA) is responsible for appointing members to the Television Board and the Solomon Islands Postal Corporation’s (SIPC) Board of Directors. The Minister’s authority to make these appointments is granted under section 4 of the Television Act and under section 6 of the Solomon Islands Postal Corporation Act.

Under the Acts, the Minister may also set general directions on policy matters for postal services and on standards for programs for television broadcasting. These functions are mostly administered on the Minister’s behalf by the MCA’s Information Communication Technology Services Division.

The Division is responsible for the formulation of national ICT and broadcasting policies and for recommending national reforms, including legislative reforms in Solomon Islands communications sector. The Ministry is also responsible for international matters in telecommunications, which includes broadcasting and for international matters in postal services.


Statutory Boards

The Television Board

The Solomon Islands Postal Corporation Board


Questions about us? Call us on +677 36720 or Email Us today.